My 25 Excesses & my 25 Must Haves

Elimination of waste, if I look close, what are the excess in my life?   What are the excessed in your life?

Also, what are the must haves?

First, looking at excesses, these are things I have eliminated because of the economy and because I can add more value to my life doing these chores. 

1. Maid

2. Nanny

3. Personal Assistant

4. Concierge (community)

5. Season Tickets (I can always buy a ticket to any game)

6. Fancy dinners

7. Extra car

8. 3rd car or 2nd car for that matter – maybe only one needed, if that?

9. 2nd house or rental (will sell when appropriate)

10. First class flights or the Marquis Jet Card

11. AMEX Platinum Card

12. 5 star hotels and hotel suites

13. Car washes ($20 a pop, come on)

14. Bottled water (billions of plastic bottles wasted)

15. Starbucks Latte’s (the Latte factor)

16. Gym membership (I have gym at Toscana)

17. Lunches (eat when hungry, time created demand)

18. Golf membership (how boring to play the same course)

19. Sailboat (bareboat when you want to sail)

20. Luxury toys (boats, jet skis, skis, 4 wheelers and airplanes – rent when appropriate)

21. 1000 channels of TV – the internet has it now, Google will soon make the internet free

22. Office or employees (I can work from anywhere with my iPhone and MBA and hire contractors)

23. Printers – do we really need to print anything, seems like such a waste

24. Home phone – my cell phone works wonders…

25. Trips to shopping mall.  

Things I must have:

1. Health 

2. Friends and Family

3. Humor

4. Education

5. Freedom

6. Parks

7. Public Transportation

8. Purpose

9. Law

10. Connectivity

11. Home

12. Clean water

13. Community

14. Simplicity

15. Love

16. Happiness

17. A bed (preferably heavenly bed)

18. A chair (preferably my ralph lauren chair)

19. A shower (preferably a heavenly shower)

20. A good pair of running/walking shoes

21. A kitchen – a refrigerator, stove, and sink.

22. A grocery or marketplace

23. A good cookbook or access to one online

24. Wine?  

25. A passport – see the world!

One thought on “My 25 Excesses & my 25 Must Haves

  1. I would like to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this post. I am trusting the same best work from you in the next post as well. In fact your fabulous writing abilities has inspired me to begin my own web log now. Really the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a fine example of it.Thanks once more for sharing this free online

Leave a Reply

