Rankings: Important to MBA's?

Thunderbird Executive MBA – I am in class XVIII.

We are:

#1 in International Business, Business Week – 7 years in a row

#2 in Leadership and Management skills, WSJ

#3 in Executive MBA, WSJ

What does this really mean?   Nada.  Nothing. Nil.   We make our own meaning to it.   Although, the only significant meaning I draw from it is that it does give me confidence in the value and the investment I am making in the Thunderbird MBA.     

With all the uncertainty, at least I know I am getting a good education.   The relationship, education, affiliation, network and perspectives I am getting are invaluable.    My ROI is what I make of it, not what the school does for me.   It is what I put into it, is what I will get out of it.  

Proudly, I will be a Thunderbird MBA – #1 in International Business.

Leave a Reply

